Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
WE WEBCASTS | HOMEPAGE
 
 
CONNECT.SUPPORT.INSPIRE.VIRTUALLY
Welcome to WE Webcasts! WE is committed to educational, networking, and professional development events. As a complement to our wide array of live events at the various chapters, WE Webcasts are organized to leverage technology to provide a platform in which to connect the WE community and share ideas on a global basis, virtually!

After each webcast, WE Members will be able to view event replays on the WE website by signing in. Please see a list of the most recent WE webcasts below.
 
2017  |  2016 
 
    ESG 101
Interest in ESG investing has grown in recent years among institutional and retail investors.
 
 
OCTOBER 5, 2017
US/CANADA:  11AM PT  |  1PM CT |  2PM ET
EMEA:  7PM WET  |  8PM CET
 

We invite you to join us for a webcast featuring a panel of industry experts in the ESG ecosystem to discuss:

  • The definitions and evolution of ESG
  • Fiduciary implications of incorporating ESG
  • Trends in measuring, reporting and benchmarking sustainability practices and results
  • Tools available for wealth managers and FAs
  • Innovation and growth in the ESG ETFs space
     
   
 -- MODERATED BY -- 
 
ANA HARRIS, CFA [bio]
Head of Portfolio Strategists
SSgA
   
         
 
 -- DISTINGUISHED SPEAKERS --

LAUREN NISHIKAWA [bio]
Executive Director
Head of ESG Research & Development

MSCI
 
ANNA K. SNIDER [bio]
Managing Director
Head of Due Diligence

GWIM, BOA
 
MEG VOORHES [bio]
Director of Research & Trends
US SIF
   
JESSICA MATTHEWS [bio]
Managing Director, Head of Mission-Related Investing Practice
Cambridge Associates
     
     
 
REGISTER
 
 
 
 
--- PAST WE WEBCASTS --- 
    TAKING CONTROL
What WE Members Can Do to Stand Up, Be Heard & Take Action
 
THURSDAY, JUNE 15, 2017
US/CANADA:  9AM PT  |  11AM CT |  12PM ET
EMEA:  5PM WET  |  6PM CET
 
Please join Women in ETFs as we listen in to our 5 fearless founders: Joanne Hill, Debbie Fuhr, Michelle Mikos, Sue Thompson and Linda Zhang opine on actionable ideas and lessons learned from their own experiences and in their own words.

All of us on the leadership team have such a passion for Women in ETFs, the organization, the people and the opportunity. International Women’s Day, The Fearless Girl statue on Wall Street and the UN Sustainable Development Goals have brought a lot of attention to WHY diverse leadership teams are important, so let’s capitalize on momentum and actually drive it. As women in one of the more progressive, resourceful, and innovative sectors within financial services, let’s discuss deploying these same traits to mobilize relatable discussions across the industry and real progress.

The fact is that Women in ETFs (with over 3000 female and male members) is in the best position to be real stewards of change. We will discuss our mission of connecting, supporting and inspiring and what we can to help drive change. We have designed this webcast to get into the specifics of how each and every one of us can make a difference. We are lucky to have our founders who have walked the walk and who will offer up guidance and advice on ways we can make an immediate change.

Join us and be part of the movement!
     
 
VIEW WEBCAST

   
   
 
VIEW ACTION ITEMS
 
 
 
 
     
     
 
WE CORPORATE SPONSORS
 
  GOLD
 
       
  SILVER
 
         
         













Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal